My Top 5 Inspiring Travel Movies

I’ve got to say, I’m a bit of a movie buff.  And if there is a good travel movie out in theaters, you bet I will be there! These movies have a small piece of my heart, and I would thoroughly recommend you watch them!

1.  The Secret Life of Walter Mitty:

The trailer is a little misleading, but I thought this movie was really touching!  It inspired me to just go out and do the things I want to do, and not let fear hold you back.

11177354_800

2.  The Art of Travel:

Is it a little cheesy? Yes.  Is it a low budget movie? Yes.  Is it still a really cool story no matter the acting? Yes!

51NU31vNpOL

3.  Into the Wild:

I’ve heard mixed things about this movie.  I loved the book, however, and the acting, cinematography, and soundtrack is amazing.  Give it a chance!

Into-the-wild4.  The Motorcycle Diaries:

The story of Che Guevara, this movie is so inspiring it almost brought me to tears.  About a medical student who decides to quit his last semester of school to travel South America on motorcycle, this story is incredible and everyone should watch it at least once.

The_Motorcycle_Diaries5.  The Hundred Foot Journey:

Food. France. India. Indulgence.  These are the words that describe this amazing film that in my opinion has not gotten enough attention.  Its beautifully shot with great acting and lots of great food to look at! MV5BMTQ3Mjg2MTE4M15BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwMzcyNDMwMjE@._V1_SY317_CR2,0,214,317_AL_

3 thoughts on “My Top 5 Inspiring Travel Movies

  1. I hope you don’t me constantly commenting on your blog posts (that may be a good thing I hope), but I have to comment on this one. I absolutely love The Secret Life of Walter Mitty. I think Ben Stiller is one of the best actors! It was a fun adventure!

    Nice job branching out a bit!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

